Planning Commission

The purposes of the Planning Commission is to support and further the goals and objectives of the Michigan Planning Enabling Act, P.A. 33 of 2008 within Salem Township. The Township Planning Commission shall:
Adhere to policy that complies with the preservation, protection and appropriate use of the Township's resources.
Protect fragile lands, natural features, water resources, and the environmental safety of Salem Township.
Members of the Planning Commission are as follows:

Member   Position
Pam Merlo   Chairwoman
Kevin Frost   Vice-Chair
Darryl Levandowski    Secretary and ZBA  Liaison
TJ McLaughlin   Board Liaison
Bart Cann   Member
Robert Rizzo   Member
Michael Huntsman   Member